CARLOS VASQUEZ

Age:36
Occupation: gang/narcotic Officer @ Cicero PD
In general, what is your athletic background?
Played baseball since I was a kid, softball and golf as an adult, and a little bit of hockey and snowboarding in the winter time.
How did you learn about CrossFit Warehouse?
Went to Crossfit.com searched for a location near me, checked out the website and the rest is history.
How has CrossFit Warehouse changed your life, lifestyle, and level of fitness?
CrossFit has changed me in so many ways. It pushes you to the limits where you thought you would stop but pushes you harder. Taught me not to quit, just like in life. It pushes me to a different level of fitness that I would not be able to get at a regular gym. There is no negativity and people/coaches motivate and push you. I love coming everyday and feel like crap when I miss a day.
List short/long term goals you would like to accomplish through CrossFit Warehouse:
Short term goals for me are to work on progressions on movements that I am not good at. Long term goals would to be able to do all the movements consistently such as bar/ring muscle up, RX all the workouts and do hand stand walks.
What do you like most about CrossFit Warehouse?
The coaches as well as the people are awesome. It’s always a positive environment to workout at. Every time I come the WODs are challenging and always kick my butt.
What is your favorite CrossFit movement? Anything with a barbell is always fun to do.
What is your least favorite CrossFit movement? Wallballs and burpees
Favorite WOD:
Any Hero WOD I love. Those are always intense and it’s great that CrossFit honors the Fallen Heroes that made that sacrifice.
What are you currently doing to try to improve your diet? This is definitely the hardest thing for me to do as far as being healthy. I definitely watch what I eat and the things I buy from the grocery store. I like to watch a lot of health and food documentaries on Netflix. Just seeing how bad almost everything is and how it’s made with all these chemicals that are bad for you, definitely makes me think twice about fast food and where it comes from
Favorite movie:
Too many to list but I’ll give you 3: “Casino”
“Seven” American Sniper”
Favorite and/or current book: Never been a book guy. If I’m reading it’s mostly magazines such as GQ or Muscle & Fitness
Favorite music genre/artist: I’m open to all types of music, mostly Reggaeton, Bachata, old school hip-hop, alternative.
Achievements you’d like to highlight within your life:
I always wanted to be a police officer since I was a little kid. My mom said I would always dress up as a cop or cowboy sheriff for Halloween all the time. That’s the only job I wanted to do. I was able to make the right choices in life to make that dream come true and never regret it.
List a few things we don’t know about you:
I was really into motorcycles. I got a sport bike when I was 22yrs old. Then I started racing them in professional courses. I also did tricks on them and did stunt shows every now and then.
In 10 words or less, what does CF mean to you? Finding the better you and going past your comfort zone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.